Newbie trying to use the market dip to start investing

Discussion in 'Investing' started by Yarx, Mar 17, 2020.

1. Yarx

Yarx New Member

Hi Everyone,

total newbie here who is trying to use the market dip to start investing. When the low point of the current crisis will be reached is a completely different question and I am interested in general information.

I do not want to bind myself to a place and therefore I exclude the purchase of a property at the moment, also not as an investment because I might want to emigrate and then I cannot take care of an object which is rented.

General goal: Long term investing / growth

Which "financial products" should I focus on to start my investing journey?

Parameters
    • No debt
    • Renting
    • Company car
    • Single
    • No kids
    • Age 25
    • Emergency funds >6 months sustainability
    • Disability insurance
    • State pension insurance
    • Tech background and happy to invest research time in investing / "managing a portfolio" but that is not a must
    • German based in Germany
    Financial situation
    • 3000€ monthly net income and around 1200€ total monthly expenses
    • 1000€ of my monthly net income I would like to invest balanced / aggressive
    • 185€ monthly going into employee stock purchase plan
    • 30€ monthly going into a building loan saving contract, see below
    • 10000€ emergency fund
    • 6000€ stocks from my employer (still vesting)
    • 1000€ in cryptocurrencies
    • 49000€ savings I would like to invest defensive / balanced
    • 10000€ savings I would like to invest aggressive
    • 8000€ savings in a building loan saving contract, 1.5% saving interest, bad loan interest if I would use it but I can cash it out without fees
    Looking forward to help suggestions

TomB16 likes this.
  2. TomB16

TomB16 Well-Known Member

Greetings, Yarx. Welcome to Stockaholics!

I like it. You're in good shape. My only concern is your use of the word "aggressive".